30 Day Video Game Challenge

30 Day Video Game Challenge! Days 25 and 26

Another post with two days instead of one! I used to have a bunch of these posts scheduled and then I ran out and I keep forgetting… In my defense yesterday was moving day part two. I’ve been living out of a suitcase for a week and a half at a friend’s house as my flat wasn’t ready until a week after I started my new job! To show my dedication to my blog I’m writing this while sat in my new living room as I wait for my celebration pizza to show up.

So excuses are over, let’s get to it.

 

Day 25 – A game you plan on playing

I have a big list actually but probably the main one that I am very curious about and that people keep recommending to me is Planescape: Torment. I know that the second one is out and I was watching a live playthrough on my PS4 the other day but I would rather play the old first one first.

Planescape-torment-box

 

Day 26 – Best Voice Acting

I don’t know who Link’s voice actor is but damn, he nails the HYAAAH thing. It must be exhausting. In all seriousness though I think that one that stands out is Vaas from Far Cry 3 (voiced by Michael Mando), he was brilliant and he made Far Cry 3 a much better game. He is such a good villain and I wish we’d seen a bit more of him. Here’s his opening dialogue in Far Cry 3, strong language warning! Have a watch and then have a say of what you think in the comments!

 

What games do you intend to play in the future? What do you think is the best voice acting you’ve heard in a game?

7 thoughts on “30 Day Video Game Challenge! Days 25 and 26

  1. I have that on my backlog, too! Planescape that is. I just added three tot the growing list. The most recent release on there are probably Breath of the Wild and Mario Kart 8. I could seriously post a game from each genre that’s on my backlog, well each genre I play :p

    I’m watching The Last of Us right now, and the voice acting is absolutely amazing. SOMA was similar. I love that the voice acting in games is getting better/being taken more seriously. Ah voice acting…another one of my many pipe dreams *stares wistfully*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would love to play Breath of the Wild but I think getting a Switch is going to have to wait a while for me =( I’m worried that I’ll get really mean and competitive if I play Mario Kart 8 but it does look really fun!

      I’ve tried playing The Last of Us and it’s really scary, I hate the clickers. The voice acting is great though and yes, it’s great that it’s getting better, it seems like it would be a fun job! Maybe one day I’ll see your name in the credits of a game 😛 You never know!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just watched another video of TLOU this afternoon, and the clickers are terrifying. The LPer just ran into runners and they wound up getting him. He always recommends people “set the mood” as in turn off the lights, put on headphones, and turn them up. That’s a big bucket of NOPE from me lol. I have to watch things like that in the middle of the day with the lights on. So far it’s not as existentially horrifying as SOMA, but it has a lot of jump scares, and I absolutely HATE being chased. I couldn’t play it either because of that and the fear that when you’re hiding you’ll be found. The voice acting is amazing though and maybe one day lol.

        I need to buy a game for my Switch otherwise I spent a ton of money in vain :p

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No way would I turn the lights off! And I hated hiding in the game and then being found it was horrible. I suppose it’s very accurate though of how the zombie invasion would go down, usually in zombie games you pick up weapons and equipment left right and centre but in TLOU equipment is quite scarce

        Liked by 1 person

      3. From what I’m seeing so far, it is the most accurate/realistic depiction of such a situation, and the reasoning behind it is scary for its plausibility. I’ve heard of organisms that can do that to. Now it mutating to the point where it could take over something as complex as a human is a bit farfetched, but it’s still pretty scary to consider.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

