Awards

Mystery Blogger Award

Good news! I’ve been nominated for the Mystery Blogger Award by The Shameful Narcissist. Thank you very much! When I first started blogging I didn’t realise how much of a community existed between bloggers and I was a little nervous about starting out but the amount of feedback and encouragement I’ve received since I joined has been wonderful and these awards that go around are a great way to find out about new blogs and encourage everyone to keep writing.

Mystery blogger award.jpg

The Shameful Narcissist is a great blog with fanfiction, gaming and lots of other geeky things that I enjoy reading about, take a look at her blog if you haven’t already!

So let’s get started!

The Rules

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • You nominate 10 – 20 people (I don’t really know that many yet so I’ll go with 5)
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  • Share a link to your best post(s)

So what is the Mystery Blogger Award?

The award was created by blogger Okoto Enigma and in her words : “Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.

3 things about me

  1. I am a market researcher by day (any video game companies out there that need a market researcher, please get in touch!) blogger by night and weekends.
  2. I was sorted into Hufflepuff on Pottermore. I am proud of this and think it’s very accurate. Hufflepuff pride!
  3. I am a firm believer in putting pineapple on pizza, and will fight anyone who says otherwise

Hufflepuff_crest.png

 

The Shameful Narcissist’s question

1. The Doctor shows up in the Tardis.  Are you going to the future or the past?  How far would you go in either direction?

I am so glad there is a Doctor Who question in here, I’m a massive fan. I think I would go to the past because I would be a bit worried that if I went to the future I might see something about the fate of the world I don’t like and wouldn’t be able to go back the present knowing that it was going to happen. I would love to go back to ancient Greece, I really like Greek mythology and going back to the time they were set would be amazing although I’m aware that they didn’t actually happen (or did they? Maybe Pegasus was an alien and the Doctor took him back to his home planet, I guess we’ll never know…).

tardis.png

 2. Barring black or white, if you had to wear one color for the rest of your life, what color would that be?

I kind of change my go to colour every so often but at the moment it’s probably blue. I made a blue dress with foxes on it and I always get complimented on it so it’s my current favourite.

 3. Tea or coffee?

Definitely tea. I am a huge tea fan and I can’t stand the taste of coffee, I wish I could drink it though because the different flavours always sound so good.

4. Do you prefer urban, rural, or suburban?

Suburban. I like to be somewhere which is built up enough to have some nightlife and things to do, places to go, etc but can also be quite quiet and isn’t far from some nice countryside. At the moment I’m living in London and I go to visit my boyfriend in Dorset every other weekend, if it wasn’t for those little breaks in the countryside I’d probably go mad from cement, pollution and just so many people everywhere.

5. What do you think there should be a wiki for that there isn’t already (I guess this is the weird question)?

This is tough as there’s a wiki for pretty much everything isn’t there? I’m not sure… Maybe pizza wiki? It would tell you about different bases and sauce types, lists of potential toppings with recommendations for other ingredients that would complement your favourite ones and introduce you to some new ones that are especially weird and wonderful.

ham and pineapple pizza

 My Best Post

I’m not sure if this means by views or personal. In terms of views it would be my post about Rezzed, but my favourite post to write so far has been my Bat Rant post, I just really like making lists and I got a carried away going off on a complaining tangent.

 And the nominees are…

  1. Nerd Thoughts Blog
  2. The Casual Gamer
  3. Pugs and Dinosaurs
  4. Halsdoll
  5. NinjaFox

 My questions

  1. Which house would you belong to in Harry Potter?
  2. If you could only watch one TV series for the rest of your life which would it be?
  3. Do you have a plan for the zombie apocalypse? If so, what is it? (this is the weird question)
  4. What inspired you to start your blog?
  5. What is the last book you read?

 

I had great fun answering these questions! Thanks again!

3 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. I had no idea the blogophere was so interconnected either, nor did I have a clue about the community between bloggers. It’s quite awesome actually, and it’s one of the things that really encourages me to keep posting and coming back 🙂

    I think I was sorted into Gryffindor for Pottermore (accidental rhyme), but on other comprehensive tests, I’ve gotten some percentage of Ravenclaw, and I’m honestly not sure which house I’d pick. I also have no clue why pineapple on pizza is considered such an egregious sin to the point that there’s a bit on Futurama making fun of it and memes galore. But then again I don’t really understand food shaming. If you like something do it, though I have been guilty of making the “gross” face if it’s a food I find icky (like crab, lobster, or most shellfish). I’ve had pineapple and bacon on pizza, and while it’s not my favorite, I don’t abhor it, and I wouldn’t turn down pizza if that were the last slice.

    Everyone’s going to the past with the Doctor Who question! I’m glad I included that, too, since it seems to be an ubiquitous like. I didn’t get into it until the 2005 reboot, but I’d like to watch classic Who, and I also need to catch up. I haven’t seen series 9 yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was mostly encouraged to say about the pineapple on pizza because I got into an argument about it recently, I think that if you don’t like it that’s fine but it shouldn’t be declared wrong to have as a topping and it’s a huge pet hate of mine when people say it shouldn’t be! I don’t like pepperoni on pizza but wouldn’t say it shouldn’t be a thing. I get the shellfish thing, I can’t stand crab, lobster or prawns.
      I suppose the future is more scary, you know what’s in the past but not what’s in the future. Personally I am not keen on season 8 or 9 I only stuck with them because I felt like I had to out of love for the show, Missy saves some of it though she’s a great character. I just started season 10 and that’s probably some of capaldi’s better episodes so far, although I don’t think he’s a bad doctor I just think he got some badly written episodes.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s the exact philosophy I’m talking about. I don’t like crab, lobster, or really any shellfish besides scallops, but I’m not going to say people shouldn’t eat them (unless we’re talking moral reasons since you do boil crab and lobster alive). If you don’t like it, don’t eat it, but don’t take away someone else’s enjoyment.

        I wasn’t huge on Matt Smith, but I really like Capaldi. He’s up there with Tennant for me, but I understand what you mean with the writing. I think Smith got a bit of a raw deal with that, too, but I also think he played the role a bit too silly/comedic. I always saw the doctor as having that foundation of sorrow/despair and playing it off with humor, but you could always see the mourning under that mask. With Smith, you just saw the silliness (at least I did). It could’ve been age or experience on the actor’s part; I’m not sure, but I felt like I trudged through those episodes, except the weeping angel ones, which are probably my favorite of that era.

        Like

Leave a Reply

