Awards

Sunshine blogging

I had a lovely surprise when I had a look at my blog today. I have been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Thank you so much to Ambi Gaming for the nomination – as a relatively new blogger it is a massive confidence boost and has inspired me all the more to keep writing. Ambi Gaming is a great blog and I really enjoy reading their posts; check them out!

sunshine-006.jpg
So here are the rules for The Sunshine Blogger Award:
1. Thank the person that nominated you (done!)
2. Answer the questions given to you
3. Nominate at least 3 bloggers
4. Write questions for your nominees to answer

Here are the questions I was given:

1. Surprise! You’re in an RPG. What is your character build?
I am a big fan of rogues, particularly the double-dagger-wielding kind. I don’t like playing a warrior usually as I find them too slow and I don’t like being put in the tank position. I like to be fast, and up close and personal, plus the added bonuses of stealth mode is really handy. I like to be a smaller race to go along with this, usually a Halfling if available. Human is the last race I will choose.

2. What video game soundtracks rock your world?
This is a bit tricky because I tend to struggle to remember game soundtracks but one I have very clear memories of is The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker. Hearing it now is very nostalgic for me, it’s just full of such happy little tunes and sends me back to playing it on the Gamecube back in my youth.
Another one I remember well is the Neverwinter Nights soundtrack – again mostly for nostalgic reasons, but I found it very immersive and that game is definitely in my top 5 favourite games of all time.

3. If you had to summarize your blog with one snappy quote, what would it be?
Bit of a self-deprecating one but it pretty much sums me up:
“Gamer girl blundering her way through the blogosphere and life in general”.

4. If you were a tree, what type of tree would you be? Bonus: Why?
Hmmmm… I would be an oak tree because I used to love climbing them, and when I was little I would make cups and bowls for fairies our of acorn shells. I like to think that I would be a cool oak tree that lets people make tree houses in me and lets their imagination run wild like mine used to.

5. If you had one day during which everything you did would be successful, what would you do?
I would buy a lottery ticket and win millions of pounds, gamble all my money and double it, then leave my job and buy a kickass house. For the evening, and to celebrate, I would blag my way into a celebrity-only karaoke bar (if such a thing exists) and sing a rendition of Shoop by Salt n Pepa, to a crowd that are supernaturally entranced by my performance. Then I would leap off the stage and crowd surf my way to the bar, where I would start a dance number that everyone would join in with. I would be offered roles in several movies after that, only to decline because I am a terrible actress and this successful stuff only lasts for a day (but I get on really well with Emma Stone and Anna Kendrick, and we all hang out together for a while.) Finally, I settle in for the night defeating boss after boss on Bloodborne until the magic success spell wears off.

Nominations

Here are three blogs that I have really enjoyed reading recently and hope you will check them out!

1. Later Levels – This is a really cool blog that talks about lots of different games, some wonderful opinions and posts about them, this is the blog that persuaded me to go to Rezzed!
2. The Nerding Grounds – This blog has some really great suggestions for games and opinions on them, I love the sound of some of they games they talk about like Cattails and To The Moon.
3. Cheap Boss Attack – There are really good reviews and game suggestions on here. their Nintendo Switch review was really helpful and their Binding of Isaac comparison to Zelda was really interesting.

There are so many more but I can’t tag everyone!
Questions

Here are the questions I have come up with! Have fun!

1. You are allowed to take three items and one character from a video game with you for the zombie apocalypse. What items are they and who do you take?
2. You can visit a fantasy world of your choice – where do you go? Why? And how do you spend your time there?
3. If you’re a Harry Potter fan, what would your Patronus be and why? If you’re not a HP fan, first of all re-evaluate your life choices, and secondly what’s your favourite animal and why?
4. What is your go-to comfort food?
5. What is your favourite terrible movie?

Thank you again for nominating me, filling out these questions has been really fun!

6 thoughts on “Sunshine blogging

  1. Awesome! I tend toward dual-wielding rogue, myself. It’s a great position to play 🙂 I also really like your oak tree answer – it created a very beautiful image! Looking forward to seeing what’s next for your blog!!

    (Also, Harry Potter… woot woot!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

